Loading Events
All Events
2020 American Athletic Conference Men's Basketball Championship
March 12, 2020 - March 15, 2020
Price Range: To be determined

Statement Regarding Cancellation of the 2020 Air Force Reserve Men’s Basketball Championship

FORT WORTH, TEXAS – Commissioner Mike Aresco announced this morning that the 2020 Air Force Reserve Men’s Basketball Championship, scheduled to take place March 12-15 at Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas, will not be played.

The decision was made in consultation with the Conference’s leadership in light of recent developments regarding the spread of the COVID-19 virus. This is a proactive decision to protect the safety, health and well-being of our student-athletes, coaches and staff and all involved with the tournament.

 

American Athletic Conference Men’s Basketball Championship Cancellation and Ticket Refund Information

In light of recent events, the American Athletic Men’s Basketball Championship at Dickies Arena on March 12 – 15, 2020 has been cancelled.

All refunds come directly from the original point of sale.

All Session passes will be electronically refunded automatically. If you purchased a Single Session pass at the Dickies Arena Box Office, you will need to return to the box office with your tickets for a refund.

If you ordered your tickets online through Ticketmaster.com or Ticketmaster’s Account Manager, you will be refunded within the next 30 business days. No additional action is needed. Your refund will be automatically delivered to the same card used for purchase.

If you visited the Dickies Arena Box Office, please return to the box office to process your refund.

Ticketmaster is the only authorized seller of tickets at Dickies Arena; if you purchased through a third party resale site, you will need to contact that company directly for a refund.

Customers with questions regarding the refund process may contact Ticketmaster or send inquiries to the Dickies Arena box office at Anchorboxofficedesk1@dickiesarena.com. Please understand that we will be receiving a large volume of calls and emails, and we ask that you allow us five business days to respond to your specific questions.

We take the health and safety of our guests, team members and the community seriously, and we urge everyone to continue to follow guidelines set forth by public health officials.

 

First Round – Thursday, March 12
First Session
Game 1: No. 9 USF vs. No. 8 UCF | 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT
Game 2: No. 12 Tulane vs. No. 5 UConn | 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT

First Round – Thursday, March 12
Second Session

Game 3: No. 10 Temple vs. No. 7 SMU | 8 p.m. ET/7 p.m. CT
Game 4: No. 11 East Carolina vs. No. 6 Memphis | 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT

Quarterfinals – Friday, March 13
Third Session
Game 5: Game 1 winner  vs. No. 1 Cincinnati | 1 p.m. ET/Noon CT
Game 6: Game 2 winner vs. No. 4 Wichita State | 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT

Quarterfinals – Friday, March 13
Fourth Session

Game 7: Game 3 winner vs. No. 2 Houston | 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT 
Game 8: Game 4 winner vs. No. 3 Tulsa | 9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT
Semifinals – Saturday, March 14
Fifth Session
Game 9: Game 5 winner  vs. Game 6 winner | 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Game 10: Game 7 winner vs. Game 8 winner | 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT
Final – Sunday, March 15
Sixth Session
Game 11: Game 9 winner  vs. Game 10 winner | 3:15 p.m. ET/2:15 p.m. CT
For a complete list of Frequently Asked Questions, including what is and is not allowed into Dickies Arena, please click here.

 

you might also like
An Evening With Michael Bublé - POSTPONED
April 4, 2020 • 8 p.m.
GET TICKETS
Disney on Ice presents Road Trip Adventures - CANCELLED
April 8, 2020
GET TICKETS
97.1 The Eagle Presents Five Finger Death Punch - POSTPONED
April 14, 2020 • 6:30 p.m.
GET TICKETS
FOUNDING PARTNERS